Open days

Our training academies are always on the look out for the hairdressers and barbers of tomorrow. We are giving prospective trainees the chance to come and find out more about our apprenticeships and our facilities. Apply now to attend an Open Day

Are you aged 16+ and looking for an Apprenticeship in Hairdressing or Barbering?

If you are passionate about a career in hairdressing or barbering contact the LHAA, GCSE grades are not as important as your passion for becoming a hairdresser.

Why don't you come to one of our Open Days to see what the fuss is all about…

The LHAA are committed to:

  • Enrolling you on to the 13-18 Month LHAA Apprenticeship Programme that combines training and paid work in a salon
  • Help you find paid employment within a salon
  • Provide high-level current hairdressing/barbering in one of our state of the art hairdressing and barbering studios
  • Mentor you through the programme and prepare you for a career in hairdressing or barbering

To register your interest in attending an Open Day at one of our academies please choose your favoured academy and day/date, then complete the form with all your details and submit. Thank you for your interest.

Borehamwood

Select an Open Day at our Borehamwood Academy:
  • 28th June 2019
    Friday 28th June 2019
    Barbering
  • 23rd July 2019
    Tuesday 23rd July 2019
    Barbering
  • 29th July 2019
    Monday 29th July 2019
    Hairdressing
  • 12th August 2019
    Monday 12th August 2019
    Hairdressing
  • 14th August 2019
    Wednesday 14th August 2019
    Barbering
  • 28th October 2019
    Monday 28th October 2019
    Hairdressing
  • 30th October 2019
    Wednesday 30th October 2019
    Barbering
  • 25th November 2019
    Monday 25th November 2019
    Hairdressing
  • 26th November 2019
    Tuesday 26th November 2019
    Barbering
Apply now to attend

Camden

Select an Open Day at our Camden Academy:
  • 27th June 2019
    Thursday 27th June 2019
    Barbering
  • 06th August 2019
    Tuesday 06th August 2019
    Hairdressing
  • 07th August 2019
    Wednesday 07th August 2019
    Hairdressing
Apply now to attend

Camden

Loughton

Select an Open Day at our Loughton Academy:
  • 27th June 2019
    Thursday 27th June 2019
    Barbering
  • 23rd July 2019
    Tuesday 23rd July 2019
    Hairdressing
  • 20th August 2019
    Tuesday 20th August 2019
    Hairdressing
  • 22nd October 2019
    Tuesday 22nd October 2019
    Hairdressing
  • 26th November 2019
    Tuesday 26th November 2019
    Hairdressing
Apply now to attend

Chiswick

Select an Open Day at our Chiswick Academy:
  • 25th July 2019
    Thursday 25th July 2019
    Hairdressing
  • 15th August 2019
    Thursday 15th August 2019
    Barbering
  • 17th October 2019
    Thursday 17th October 2019
    Hairdressing
  • 28th November 2019
    Thursday 28th November 2019
    Hairdressing
Apply now to attend

Chiswick

Croydon

Select an Open Day at our Croydon Academy:
  • 22nd July 2019
    Monday 22nd July 2019
    Hairdressing
  • 19th August 2019
    Monday 19th August 2019
    Barbering
  • 30th September 2019
    Monday 30th September 2019
    Hairdressing
Apply now to attend
@thelhaa

Get in touch

If you are interested in receiving more information about LHAA relating to our courses and events sign up below

Please note that if you are under 16 years-old you should seek parental consent to submit your data to us. By checking this box you confirm that you have consent

By submitting this form you trust us with your information. Our Privacy Policy is meant to help you understand what data we collect, why we collect it and what we do with it. This is important; we hope you will take time to read it carefully.